DEPARTMENT OF WILDLIFE RESOURCES
VIRGINIA LIFETIME LICENSE SALES
DWR P.O. BOoX 2978

HENRICO, VA 23228-9700

866-721-6911
(Hearing impaired call TDD# 804-367-1278)

Commonwealth of Virginia
Disabled Lifetime Saltwater Fishing License Application

Instructions and Lifetime License Information on page 2 (Allow up to 45 days for processing)

All fields with an asterisk * are required below: DWR Customer ID#:

*Are you a United States Citizen? [ _|Yes [_|No-If No, Provide your Visa or Green Card #:

* Applicant’s Name: *Gender: [ |Male [ ]Female
(Please Print) First Middle Initial Last Name

*State issued Driver’s or Identification number last 4 digits: *Last 4 digits of Social Security No:

*Telephone: - - (Cell, Home, Work, Other) *Date of Birth: / /

*Mailing Address:

*City: State: Zip: -

*Physical Address (if different from Mailing):

E-mail Address:

Select License(s)

Price Disabled Lifetime License available below:

(]| $10.00 |SALTWATER FISHING DISABLED LIFETIME LICENSE for Virginia Saltwater

(]| $10.00 Upgrade your lifetime license to Hard Durable Plastic card w/design

[(1|$ .  Contribute to Hunters for the Hungry: [ ] $2.00 [] $5.00 [] $10.00 [] $20.00 [] $50.00
$ TOTAL AMOUNT DUE

Proof of Residency: Please include a photocopy of ONE of these documents.
Required to confirm residency by providing a readable photocopy of one of the documents listed below

] Valid State issued driver’s license
] Valid State issued Identification card

Permanent and Total Disability Required documentation
Defined under Code of Virginia § 58.1-3217. Permanently and totally disabled defined.

For purposes of this article, the term "permanently and totally disabled" shall mean unable to engage in any substantial
gainful activity by reason of any medically determinable physical or mental impairment or deformity which can be expected
to result in death or can be expected to last for the duration of such person's life.

[l Ihaveincluded my Physician’s Affidavit for a Disabled Lifetime License from a licensed physician.

The physician’s affidavit form can be found on the last page of this form or you may call VDWR License Sales and Information at
1-866-721-6911 to obtain the form.

Applicant’s Certification

By signing this application, I certify that in accordance with Virginia Code § 58.1-3217. Permanently and totally disabled
defined. NOTE: Any person who knowingly makes a false statement in order to secure a license shall be guilty of a Class
2 misdemeanor, punishable by up to six months in jail, a fine of up to $1,000 or both.

Signature: Date:
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Instructions: (Please allow up to 45 days for processing)

Complete all information on this application.

Select the license(s) you wish to purchase.

Verify that you have included copies of all required documents from items 1 and 2 on this page.

Sign and date the application.

Include a PERSONAL CHECK, MONEY ORDER or CASHIER’S CHECK made payable to the
TREASURER OF VIRGINIA.

° Return this application along with all supporting documents and payment to:

Department of Wildlife Resources
Attention: Lifetime License Sales
P.O. Box 2978

Henrico, VA 23228-9700

Information:

e A Saltwater Fishing license is NOT required for persons age 65 and older, however if 65 or older and not
possessing a paid saltwater license, a no cost Fisherman Identification Program (FIP) registration is required:
Please visit http://www.mrc.virginia.gov.

e For information on the FIP program please call (757) 247-2200.

e A holder of a disabled lifetime saltwater fishing license may not fish in designated freshwater areas
without a valid freshwater fishing license. Please see the Virginia Freshwater Fishing guide for
freshwater/saltwater demarcation lines.

e Please visit http://www.mrc.virginia.gov/recreational.shtm website for recreation saltwater fishing
regulations and information.
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DEPARTMENT OF WILDLIFE RESOURCES
LIFETIME LICENSE SALES

VIRGINIA P.O. Box 2978

DWR HENRICO, VA 23228

866-721-6911
(Hearing impaired call TDD# 804-367-1278)

Physician’s Affidavit for a Disabled Lifetime License

NOTE: THIS FORM MUST BE COMPLETED AND SIGNED BY A LICENSED PHYSICIAN
If you need assistance, contact us at 1-866-721-6911 or for the hearing impaired TDD: 804 367-1278

I hereby swear, under penalty of perjury that I , am a licensed physician or

(Physicians name-please print)

certified nurse practitioner for , and do hereby certify the applicant
(Patients full name-please print)

herein named to be Permanently and Totally disabled as defined by Code of Virginia§ 58.1-3217:
Permanently and totally disabled defined-For purposes of this article, the term "permanently and totally disabled"
shall mean unable to engage in any substantial gainful activity by reason of any medically determinable physical or
mental impairment or deformity which can be expected to result in death or can be expected to last for the duration
of such person's life.

By signing this statement I certify that the information provided below is true and correct and that I am
currently a licensed physician in

(State-please print)

Physician’s Signature: Date:

Patient Information (please print):

Name:

Address:

City: State: ZIP Code:
Date of Birth: Gender: [ | Male [ ] Female

An examination of the above named individual was conducted on

(Exam Date-please print)

Provide a brief description of the permanent and total disability for this person below:

Physician Information (please print):

Physician’s Name:

First Middle Initial Last Name

Name of Business/Practice:

Address:

City: State: Zip: -

Office Phone Number: Office Fax Number:
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